AC0918 - Tortellini

"undomesticated"

adjective - not domesticated.

"I never cook for him and I am totally undomesticated"

I am a wild woman, a free spirit and a scaredy cat all rolled in to one. My name is Tortellini. Right now I live in a crate, it makes me feel safe, secure and it lets me get used to the sounds and smells of the house. I've been on the streets since birth so being in a "nice house" is still scary for me.

I'm looking for a hooman who isn't in a rush. One who has patience to let me ease into this brand new world without rushing me into being a lap cat. I love biscuits and I am great at toileting, I also love saying hello to my cat friends through the fence.

I should tell you some of the benefits of working with a cat as special as myself. Yes it's a lot of work, and I'm sure it's frustrating when you know you're not going to hurt going to hurt me but I just won't believe you. But there is a light at the end of the tunnel. That first time I let you give me an ear scratch. The first head boop. The first purr. Those are the moments that make it worth it and the feelings that come with it are incredible! Hopefully my hero is out there somewhere.

State: WA
Breed: Domestic Short Hair - White and Tabby
Gender: Female
Coat: Short
Age: 10/8/14
Type: Cat
Microchip Number: On file
Medical:
Desexed
Vaccinated
Wormed
Heartworm Treated
Medical Notes: Tortellini was exposed to Ringworm, which is a common fungal infection. She did not show symptoms and was given the all clear by the vet.
Is the pet available for interstate adoption?: No
Advanced:
Indoor Only Cat
Foster Carer Needed
Part of a Bonded Pair
Special Needs
Suitable for homes with:
Kids under 5 years old
Kids between 6 and 12 years old
Resident dogs
Resident cats
Full time workers (pet alone during working hours)
Adoption Details: If you would like to foster Tortellini please sign up by following this link http://j.mp/Fostercarerforms Or you can email catfosterpra@outlook.com
Listing created May 2, 2019