Panda DB291

My name is ‘Panda’, I take some time to warm up to people but when I do, I am loyal and affectionate. I love meeting new people, but please don’t pat me on top of my head or I will move away. If you give me love, I will return you with lots of kisses.

I go to toilet outside and have never been naughty inside the house. My humans say I am extremely intelligent because I understand many words. My favourite word is ‘walk’. They also say that I have ‘selective hearing’ that depends on whether or not you have yummy food! My favourite activities are walkies and running – I can run for a solid 15 minutes!

I enjoy entertaining myself with toys that squeak and balls that bounce but I’m not a retriever so don’t count on me bringing it back to you! As I love rolling in the grass and fighting the water hose, I would be very happy to have a big backyard where I can sunbathe and explore. I have cataracts in both eyes so I can’t see too well. Instead, I use my nose to sniff a lot.

When I see humans out on walks, I get very excited and try to run to them to say hi. However, when I see other dogs, I get worked up and can’t help but chase them away. I don’t dislike all dogs as I once lived with an older female, but please give me time to get to know someone. I am also protective of my food around other dogs as I am afraid they will steal it.

I love sleeping on the big high bed at night and under the covers on cold nights as my hair is only short. At night I sleep soundly on my own, but during the day, I like being near my humans and get worried when they might be leaving the house. Whenever I feel anxious, I whine and I don’t like to eat or drink when my humans are gone. My anxiety stemmed from being kept in a crate for many years, therefore now I am on medication to help me relax.
Despite my past, I have a lot of love to give, and when you watch me toss my toys around you can’t help but laugh. I will be happiest in a home where my human is home a lot, I get lots of walks, and where I get feeding enrichment and training to keep me calm.


All of our dogs are sterilised, vaccinated, and microchipped prior to their adoption being finalised

If you would like to offer Panda a home, please fill in the form below
http://bit.ly/dbbradopt

State: WA
Breed: American Staffordshire Terrier Mix
Gender: Male
Size: Medium (12 - 27kg)
Age: 8 years
Type: Dog
Microchip Number: On File
Medical:
Desexed
Vaccinated
Wormed
Heartworm Treated
Medical Notes: Cataracts in both eyes - but they don't stop me!
Is the pet available for interstate adoption?: No
Suitable for homes with:
Kids under 5 years old
Kids between 6 and 12 years old
Resident dogs
Resident cats
Full time workers (pet alone during working hours)
Adoption Details: Ready to add a new canine to your family? There's an easy 5 step process to happily every after! 1. Application form is to be filled & returned 2. A home visit by a volunteer to sight fencing & discuss application. 3. Meet & greet with dog. At this stage, any existing dogs would be introduced. 4. Pay adoption fee and start trial period. 5. Adoption to be finalised at end of agreed trial period. Please allow us time to receive & process your application. We are entirely volunteer-run, but we will return your enquiry as soon as possible. Please email only as we all work Full Time.
Listing created Jan 15, 2019