Buddha DL1660

Please read the profile, then contact by email only to apply: DFLadoption@gmail.com

Hi, my name is Buddha and I can't wait to find my forever home!

My foster family just helped me celebrate my 6th birthday, but paws crossed that the next big celebration will be my adoption! Since I'm 6 years old, here are 6 things about me to help me find my new home:

  1. Eyes: My eyes are just magical and will suck you in. Like big pools of melty chocolate... surrounded by black rockstar eyeliner (Since I'm a dude, let's call it guyliner!).

  2. Ears: They're super soft and very flippy floppy; they like to flap about when I run.

  3. Size: At about 35kg or so, I'm not exactly petite - but every size is the perfect size for cuddling, if you ask me! Despite my size, I'm super gentle and very affectionate.

  4. Skills: I am a professional on so many levels! Some of my greatest strengths include playing with soft toys, dishing out cuddles, and keeping you company wherever you go.

I also love walks and I walk well on the lead. I get a bit excited at first (to show you my strengths) but I have a special lead that makes walkies a breeze. I'm an active boy, so a nice 45min walk each day will do us both good!

I know a bunch of commands including shake paws, down, sit and stay. I'm a super smart cookie and love learning new things.

  1. My New Family: That's you! What I'm looking for in a new family is someone who is around often to keep me company, since I love you so much I hate to be apart. I'm learning that you come back home, and besides, we can work on that together.

I'm amazing with strangers and visitors and just want to be everyone's best friend. I really am such a love bug; but since loud noises freak me out a bit, family members 12yrs+ may be the best bet. I need a pet free home, I'd just like to be your one and only (and keep all your cuddles for myself!).

  1. My New Home: I'd love a place with a warm comfy bed inside so I can be part of the family. I'm very chilled out, but I'd be thrilled with a nice yard (with tall and solid fences) with enough room to break out a game of tug o' war or 2!

I’ll take great care of our place because I’m 100% house trained and not destructive... I’m a delight to have in the home. I'm very much an indoor dog when you're home, but will make myself comfy in our secure yard while you're out.

Let’s wrap it up: I know that's 6 things but I could just go on forever about what a sweet and clever boy I am! I make the perfect best friend, I have a heart of gold and can't wait to share all the love in the world with you.

Make my wish come true? Please email DFLadoption@gmail.com today to apply and tell them Buddha sent you!

State: WA
Breed: Bull Arab Mix
Gender: Male
Size: Large (28 - 45kg)
Age: ~6 years
Type: Dog
Microchip Number: 0
Medical:
Desexed
Vaccinated
Wormed
Heartworm Treated
Is the pet available for interstate adoption?: No
Suitable for homes with:
Kids under 5 years old
Kids between 6 and 12 years old
Resident dogs
Resident cats
Full time workers (pet alone during working hours)
Adoption Details: 1. Email DFLadoption@gmail.com to contact our Adoption Team & we will send you an expression of interest form to return 2. Successful applicants will then have a 'Meet & Greet' with the dog and their carer, along with a volunteer home visit & fence check, before beginning a trial period with the dog to ensure a great match for all involved. DFL dogs are vaccinated, micro chipped & desexed prior to adoption (or at 6 months as a condition of adoption).
Listing created Jan 16, 2019