Gabby DL1915

Please read the profile, then contact by email only to apply: DFLadoption@gmail.com

Hi there, I’m Gabby. Let me tell you about myself…

I’m a super happy girl who loves her cuddles and kisses. If you stay still long enough, you’ll find me on your feet or trying to climb in your lap for a cuddle. If you get close enough I’ll even sneak a kiss…or 20.

While I adore my people, I can be a bit wary of strangers. If I decide they’re alright, they can be prepared for… you guessed it! Lots of cuddles and kisses!! Until I’m used to them though, I’ll keep coming back to you for reassurance. I can be a bit excited when I meet someone new so I do jump up sometimes, so I'd be better in a home without little kids.

I’m a fabulous guard dog. I don’t bark at all, unless there’s something to let you know about and I make sure it’s only if I’m sure they’re coming to the house. Once you meet them at the door though I’m happy to let you take over.

I love going for walks and sniffing everything that’s out there to smell. I’m really good on the lead and don’t pull, unless we’re about to walk past a really interesting smell and I’ll just stop to investigate. You just need to tell me to come on though and I’ll keep walking (though I’d much rather investigate). I also love going on adventures. Camping is lots of fun, especially when I get to make new doggy friends to play with. Oh yeah, I also love to chase a ball around the back yard and play with my toys inside. I don't like squeaky toys though - they're a bit scary.

I can get a bit lonely when I'm on my own, so I'd really prefer to have someone who's home more often than not or male a doggy companion, as long as I get to meet him first (a girl can't just move in with any strange boy after all). When you do have to go out when you get home you’d better watch out… It’s cuddle and kisses time!!

So if you’re ready for lots of cuddles and kisses, tell my friends at DFL that Gabby sent you. Please email DFLadoption@gmail.com today to apply.

State: WA
Breed: Shar-Pei Mix
Gender: Female
Size: Medium (12 - 27kg)
Age: ~3 years
Type: Dog
Microchip Number: 0
Medical:
Desexed
Vaccinated
Wormed
Heartworm Treated
Is the pet available for interstate adoption?: No
Suitable for homes with:
Kids under 5 years old
Kids between 6 and 12 years old
Resident dogs
Resident cats
Full time workers (pet alone during working hours)
Adoption Details: 1. Email DFLadoption@gmail.com to contact our Adoption Team & we will send you an expression of interest form to return 2. Successful applicants will then have a 'Meet & Greet' with the dog and their carer, along with a volunteer home visit & fence check, before beginning a trial period with the dog to ensure a great match for all involved. DFL dogs are vaccinated, micro chipped & desexed prior to adoption (or at 6 months as a condition of adoption).
Listing created Jan 16, 2019