Rusty DL335

Please read the profile, then contact by email only to apply:

G’day, I’m Rusty, a very sweet and loving boy with a cheeky smile!

My foster mum tells me that I can be a bit stubborn at times, but I’m eager to learn new things and if you have a pocket full of tasty treats, we will get there even quicker. I do enjoy daily training sessions and it helps me form a strong bond with you.

I will sit, shake paw, wait (sometimes), stay - just keep those treats coming and I will learn so much more together with you.

I absolutely love going out for a daily walk. When out and about I can get a bit excited because there are so many interesting smells everywhere so you will need to be strong and committed to continue my lead training.

When you are home I like to be around you whether you are inside doing something or nothing at all - I like taking naps throughout the day too - or out in the garden where I will supervise your work, no problem at all.

I sometimes have bursts of energy when I enjoy running around in our backyard on my own or fetching a ball a few times, I’m still learning to bring it back and drop it though. I will help you keep our house bug free, I’m pretty good at catching those annoying flies.

I’m an absolute snuggle bum and once I know I can trust you, I will be your very best mate and always look out for you.

I love joining you on the couch watching tv if you let me, but I’m happily curling up by your feet or going to my own bed where I spend all night too, I don’t wander around much once the lights are off.

I can be a nervous nelly when it comes to new situations and meeting new people, so I’m looking for someone experienced and patient. Just introduce me slowly to your new visitors and give me time getting to know them and building trust. My perfect forever home will be a quiet one without children and cats.

If you have another dog however, I’m all in, especially if she is a playful beauty; plus, I have been a ‘foster uncle’ to many young pups. I could also go on my own, am very well behaved indoors and can snooze through a good part of the day while you’re out at work.

Want to know more about me? Please email today to apply and we can take
it from there..!

State: WA
Breed: Husky Mix
Gender: Male
Size: Large (28 - 45kg)
Age: ~5 years
Type: Dog
Microchip Number: 0
Heartworm Treated
Is the pet available for interstate adoption?: No
Suitable for homes with:
Kids under 5 years old
Kids between 6 and 12 years old
Resident dogs
Resident cats
Full time workers (pet alone during working hours)
Adoption Details: 1. Email to contact our Adoption Team & we will send you an expression of interest form to return 2. Successful applicants will then have a 'Meet & Greet' with the dog and their carer, along with a volunteer home visit & fence check, before beginning a trial period with the dog to ensure a great match for all involved. DFL dogs are vaccinated, micro chipped & desexed prior to adoption (or at 6 months as a condition of adoption).
Listing created Jan 16, 2019