Freddy

Hello, my name is Freddy! Freddy long legs!
I’ve been told that I’m not a lap dog, but I beg to differ…
I’m as loyal as they come and I’m looking for a human who is just as loyal as I am!

I’m super affectionate and love to play! …and these long legs love a long walk. My foster carer says I’m a really cruisy walker. I also love to run and play fetch. Chasing stuff is the best!

I get really excited about meeting new dog friends of any size. I haven’t had the chance to play with many dogs yet, but I’m really keen to make new furry friends and learn to play like the big pup that I am.

I would be happy to live with or without a dog friend. If I was to live with another dog it would need to be another large dog with a playful nature.

I’m not a fan of cats, rabbits and birds - they are for chasing, just like my favourite squeaky balls.

Apparently I pick things up really quickly! (I’ll do anything for treats) I have been working on all sorts of stuff like sit, drop, stay, touch, and even standing away from my foster carer when she is eating! I still have lots of stuff to learn, so I need a really good teacher who want to help me flourish.

Also, because I have spent most of my life locked away from the big wide world, I need a person who can teach me about all of the strange objects and noises out there. This week I learned that brooms aren’t scary. Bicycles and skateboards are pretty scary, I don’t really like those crazy wheels and weird hats, but I would be happy for somebody to keep teaching me they are okay too. I also don’t mind riding in the back seat of the car now that I get to go to nice new places.

I’m usually really happy to meet new people, but I can occasionally be a bit shy if new people are rude to me. My foster carer has introduced me to loads of people!
I’m way bigger than most kids, so it is best I live with adults only.

If you have space for my long legs in your home, and you want to learn with me, play with me, and cuddle with me, then I will give you sloppy kisses for ever and ever and ever and ever!

My ideal weight is 37kg.

To apply email: dogs@projectunderdogrescue.org.au

State: VIC
Breed: Bull Arab
Gender: Male
Size: Large (28 - 45kg)
Age: 2 years 1 month
Type: Dog
Microchip Number: 956000006191283
Medical:
Desexed
Vaccinated
Wormed
Heartworm Treated
Is the pet available for interstate adoption?: No
Suitable for homes with:
Kids under 5 years old
Kids between 6 and 12 years old
Resident dogs
Resident cats
Full time workers (pet alone during working hours)
Listing created Jan 17, 2019